Ermahgerd, FOOD.

6 Comments

When I started to look for a meme, I honestly felt that I wouldn’t find one that fit with my blog theme. Food isn’t exactly a topic full of humor (even though I try my best!). But I ended up stumbling across one that I think works perfectly:

ermahgerd meme

I can definitely understand how memes can benefit my blog. Memes seem to bring in the viewers because people become almost kind of attached to them. In some ways, it seems like people enjoying seeing the spread of the meme and how others adapt it to fit any situation. People just gravitate to memes… and I want people to gravitate towards my blog (perfect match, right?).

Besides hopefully tempting new readers with a popular meme, I think that including this meme in my blog perfectly describes my feelings about food, the reason why I decided to write about food in the first place.

Ermahgerd, I love food.

I’m able to writing about food because I’m so obsessed. But, I think this meme could apply to any blog or blogger who feels passionate about a particular topic. I hope that bloggers feel that “ermahgerd” excitement every time they post. I know I feel that way about food!

6 thoughts on “Ermahgerd, FOOD.

  1. I. Love. This. Meme! I literally laugh every time I see it

    Like

  2. I’ve heard of that term but I’ve never seen the picture with it, quite funny. It definitely goes well with food.

    Like

  3. This meme does seem to be a good fit for your blog. I’ve seen people do this in person before nut I have not seen this picture. Its pretty funny. Also, I like your point about people gravitating towards memes.

    Like

  4. I actually lol’d when I saw this post. I think this meme perfectly illustrates your crazy love for food!

    Like

  5. I have seen this mene so many times and it never gets old. This meme definitely helps to make food more comical!

    Like

  6. This meme is hilarious. I think we can all relate to the spaz out moment that she may have especially when it comes to food.

    Like

Leave a comment